Supporting body of the Swiss Banking Ombudsman is the Swiss Banking Ombudsman Foundation, itself established by the Swiss Bankers Association. The Board of the Foundation consists of independent public personalities and appoints the Ombudsman.

Annemarie Huber-Hotz, Dr. h.c.
President, former Federal Chancellor, Berne

Markus Grünenfelder
Vice-President, former CEO Cantonal Bank of Nidwald, Buochs

Ulrich Cavelti, Prof. Dr. iur.
Former President of the Administrative Tribunal of the Canton of St. Gall, former Supplementary Federal Judge, St. Gall

Franziska Troesch-Schnyder
Former President of the Konsumentenforum kf, Zollikon

Anne-Christine Fornage, Prof. Dr. iur.
Professor at the University of Lausanne, Sitten

Christoph Winzeler, PD, Dr.iur.
Administrator of the Foundation, Basle

Foundation Charter of the Swiss Banking Ombudsman Foundation
Rules of Procedure for the Swiss Banking Ombudsman
Conflict of Interest Rules for the Ombudsman’s Office [Code of Conduct]